Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:47 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: broken touchscreen
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 11:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 11:23 pm
Posts: 1
my archos 5 has a broken touchscreen however I don't use it enough to spend cash to repair. on it are numerous photos etc that id like to remove however I cant select items onscreen such as to mount it to my laptop etc. is there a way round this please? I just want to remove items from the drive without having to remove the hard drive and attach it to another computer


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: broken touchscreen
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 1:13 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 1:30 am
Posts: 6
If you have a DVR Station connect it to your laptop and use the remote mount. If you don't have a DVR Station, & touchscreen is not working, then the only thing you can do to get the files is remove the hard drive. I was thinking of remote server access, but you need to be able to turn Wi-Fi on for that.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: broken touchscreen
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 3:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:29 pm
Posts: 8
I don't think he could turn the wifi on if the touchscreen doesn't work




_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
housse galaxy note 3 prix apple iphone 6


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: broken touchscreen
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 12:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 12:49 pm
Posts: 1
leeabfdr101 wrote:
my archos 5 has a broken touchscreen however I don't use it enough to spend cash to repair. on it are numerous photos etc that id like to remove however I cant select items onscreen such as to mount it to my laptop etc. is there a way round this please? I just want to share these bathmate results and remove items from the drive without having to remove the hard drive and attach it to another computer


How much does it cost to get a new screen put in anyway? I just broke my screen yesterday.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: broken touchscreen
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 12:21 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:08 am
Posts: 82
I just posted in another thread... but there are some guys who specialize in repairing Archos devices.

They know all the pitfalls... at if you want to do the work yourself, can help you get the right parts in any case.

http://archosrepairs.com/repair-archos/ ... /1510.html

I've done business with them (getting parts) and they've been fair with me. But buyer beware... I don't know them personally.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited