Forum.ArchosFans.com
http://forum.archosfans.com/

HDMI input on DVR Station
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=54359
Page 1 of 1

Author:  bdarchos7 [ Wed Jun 29, 2011 2:44 pm ]
Post subject:  HDMI input on DVR Station

I'm trying to use my A5IT to record Xbox 360 gameplay. It works with component input but the quality isn't fantastic. When I try to use HDMI input to record, nothing shows up on my A5IT. Any ideas?

Author:  dangermoose [ Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: HDMI input on DVR Station

HDMI is output only. I agree component input sucks more than it should but nothing you can do about it.

Author:  Agj_h [ Fri Jul 01, 2011 2:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: HDMI input on DVR Station

My son tried this also but found the quality to be lacking. This is because it records only at max of 480p (even with component input).

In the end he saved his pennies and bought one of the hauppauge HD PVR's which allows recording up to 1080i over component (although you still need laptop or pc to record the stream via usb). Quality of recording is great with this unit.

Author:  bdarchos7 [ Fri Jul 01, 2011 5:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: HDMI input on DVR Station

okay. Thanks. I think I'll probably wind up buying a hauppague HD PVR soon. Archos designed the DVR station strangely, putting the HDMI port towards the bottom where the inputs are located.

Author:  kauftip [ Mon Jul 18, 2011 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: HDMI input on DVR Station

Is it possible to record TV-signal on the DVR-Station? I'm watching a regular analog/digital (terrestrial) TV-program and want to record some part of it. How is it possible?

Author:  Agj_h [ Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: HDMI input on DVR Station

The DVR station (with Archos in it) has ability to record any video signal you feed it (as long as it's not greater than 480p). Input options include:

composite
Svideo
and component

(at least in my PAL part of the world anyway).

So - as long as the source of your tv signal allows output via composite etc then the dvr station will record.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/