Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:23 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 125 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 57 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 2:03 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 12:30 pm
Posts: 155
You will lose root if you update. If you can't live without root(I can't) don't update until a rooted version is available.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 6:13 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:36 pm
Posts: 1019
Are you saying you cannot apply the root methods after this fw update has been applied?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 9:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 12:30 pm
Posts: 155
Correct. We'll have to wait for a rooted version of this fw.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:54 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:48 pm
Posts: 2
Why oh why have they not updated flash!? Really cheeky of them to call it 'android internet tablet with flash' when theres no android market or online flash capabilities. Still no online video, still has same multitude of freezing/crashing problems. Been waiting too long for another firmware update only to be thoroughly dissapointed.

Thanks again archos...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 4:45 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:21 am
Posts: 32
Browser keeps crashing. I downgraded to 2.0.38 amd still crashing. I am trying 2.0.28 again to see wht is wrong. Any help?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:20 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 12:30 pm
Posts: 155
Settings>Manage applications>browser clear data and cache if you can.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:05 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:28 pm
Posts: 35
Why 65.000 only ? They cant fix it ? I have 87.000 mp3s in my Archos 48 and I wanted so bad to have them in id3-tag search also... and from the 2 new firmwares which is the best to update ? (faster and less battery demanding) , the 3D or the non-3D accelerated ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 1:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:28 am
Posts: 224
Still life in the old dog ! After all how many handheld units are there with the 500 GB ?

Keep it up !

=D>

_________________
Nic
A5ITwA-500GB & AV700-250GB


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 1:16 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:58 pm
Posts: 1
someone in Archos must think that users ONLY uses this A5it for video playback or something....?┬┐?┬┐?┬┐?┬┐ I think nobody(almost) was demanding this kind of updates fixing.

Other fixing that we need...

The FM reboot issue

The inability of using the headset socket for GPS voice (only that built in speaker)
the slow acelerometer response when we change device orientation

....android 2.2.....or so.....


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 1:35 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:13 pm
Posts: 934
Alkis30 wrote:
Why 65.000 only ? They cant fix it ? I have 87.000 mp3s in my Archos 48 and I wanted so bad to have them in id3-tag search also... and from the 2 new firmwares which is the best to update ? (faster and less battery demanding) , the 3D or the non-3D accelerated ?

There are logical limits.
32K and 64K.
That's the reason why MP3-Player are having problems with file limitation.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:00 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:27 pm
Posts: 2
does android market works for you after the update? mine keeps crashing right after launch. ive tried to reinstall it, it even worked for few minutes, but then went back to crashing. im using the 1.9.34 version. anyone having similar experience?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 5:58 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 3:07 pm
Posts: 266
Location: bradford uk
thanks for the update

I have found that the game winds of steel still won't work with the accelarometer it used to before the last update

_________________
archos 5 250gb


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:44 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:47 am
Posts: 518
Location: Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Martinn wrote:
does android market works for you after the update? mine keeps crashing right after launch. ive tried to reinstall it, it even worked for few minutes, but then went back to crashing. im using the 1.9.34 version. anyone having similar experience?


Works fine here using 2.0.45

_________________
A43IT A5IT Transformer Playbook


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:28 pm
Posts: 35
mplant1999 wrote:
Martinn wrote:
does android market works for you after the update? mine keeps crashing right after launch. ive tried to reinstall it, it even worked for few minutes, but then went back to crashing. im using the 1.9.34 version. anyone having similar experience?


Works fine here using 2.0.45


It also works fine with 1.9.34 ..


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 8:40 pm
Posts: 302
I like the new position of the 'Button Mode' panel...

Nice to see they're still care about the A5A ...Thanks Archos 8)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:36 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:28 pm
Posts: 35
SvenC wrote:
Alkis30 wrote:
Why 65.000 only ? They cant fix it ? I have 87.000 mp3s in my Archos 48 and I wanted so bad to have them in id3-tag search also... and from the 2 new firmwares which is the best to update ? (faster and less battery demanding) , the 3D or the non-3D accelerated ?

There are logical limits.
32K and 64K.
That's the reason why MP3-Player are having problems with file limitation.


OK Then maybe we see 128K limit in the next update. Who knows ? Please Archos do your best for this. The 500gb model should not have any limitation in its mp3 library !


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:32 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 12:30 pm
Posts: 155
infra1 wrote:
I like the new position of the 'Button Mode' panel...

Nice to see they're still care about the A5A ...Thanks Archos 8)

Pic?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:53 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:13 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Ireland
Button mode still looks the same to me...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 3:58 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 8:40 pm
Posts: 302
Hmmm....My panel is now horizontal

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 9:51 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:05 am
Posts: 240
oh, here too, using the 1.9.34 version. buttons on the bottom.

_________________
- Sig -
Neubie, help me Obiwan!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 125 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 57 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited