Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:06 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 103 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 4:25 am
Posts: 154
Location: Manila
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/6 ... ABLET.html

There is also a 16-gb and a 32-gb flash drive version.
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/6 ... ABLET.html
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/6 ... ABLET.html

Image
Image

Are these the Androids? Sorry if this has been posted before.

Norman

_________________
15 characters!?


Last edited by Swordfish on Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:13 pm
Posts: 157
Awesome!

I'd say those are the Android devices. Thanks for the links. The price difference between the 32 GB and 500 GB is a little baffling, but other than that, things look correct.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:50 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:46 pm
Posts: 1338
Location: NY
Wow! Great Find!


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:27 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
looks nice. what currency is that?
Price is now TBA...

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:46 pm
Posts: 1338
Location: NY
ecsw wrote:
looks nice. what currency is that?
Price is now TBA...


Hopefully they will knock it down to $399.99 since I am sure a lot of us would also get a case for it as well. I just hope that the plugins are finally included; that system has been a joke for years now.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:26 pm
Posts: 1915
Wow, bingo, that be they! Great find. Price not too bad either.

Image


Last edited by Archos5Fan on Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 22
OMG!!! Great find!

I can't wait 'til the 15th of september.

Was it supposed to be released the 15th aswell?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:14 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:15 pm
Posts: 77
Location: IL, USA
Could it be a different UI for the A5 perhaps as a result of firmware update that may be due to be released. From the looks it seems like A5.

Just thinking out loud.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:26 pm
Posts: 1915
No, that is not an A5, it looks very different, the color is all black, buttons at the top, the raised handgrips? at the side...

Image


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:37 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:41 pm
Posts: 573
The prices of the SSD models compare very favourably to the current iPod touches ($299 and $399 for the same size). Although it should be noted, that before the new A5s even launch, Apple will drop the price of the 32GB model to $299 and introduce a 64GB model at $399. So Archos had better be able to beat them on features and functionality - if they continue with this 'plugin' crap that everyone hates, they will not sell half as well as they would if all the codecs were bundled for free.

_________________
Owner of: A5IT,A5IMT,605wifi,AV500


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:38 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:45 pm
Posts: 40
Bad news... http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/6 ... ATION.html


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:42 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:04 pm
Posts: 78
Looks great price is okay can't wait to see this thing in action. Hope it has less of a polished finish looks like a smudge magnet.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:26 pm
Posts: 1915
New dock.... figures.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:56 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:46 pm
Posts: 1338
Location: NY
Hysnuche wrote:


I saw the same and I was astounded especially because of the this current economic climate.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:04 pm
Posts: 78
How do you know it is a new dock? It looks just like the one for the 5.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:41 pm
Posts: 573
philthy_ritch wrote:
How do you know it is a new dock? It looks just like the one for the 5.

You can tell it is different due to the shape of the little bits on the side that cradle the player. They are different, because of course the actual device has a slightly different shape on the sides.

I don't have a DVR dock though - is that piece removeable? Maybe all you need is the adaptor and you can still use your old dock with the new A5 ?

_________________
Owner of: A5IT,A5IMT,605wifi,AV500


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:09 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:04 pm
Posts: 78
That top plate that hold the player in place is replaceable. I understand that it is Archos business model to charge for everything, but It seem the could just include a new plate that will fit the new device. Anyhoo....


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:13 pm
Posts: 157
axelh92 wrote:
OMG!!! Great find!

I can't wait 'til the 15th of september.

Was it supposed to be released the 15th aswell?


I was wondering that as well. No telling -- their advertising sucks.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:13 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 3:57 pm
Posts: 104
The new 5s will be backwards compatible with EVERYTHING from the current 5s including docks. I was talking to Scott.

He says to expect this to land mid October though... I was hoping September...

I want to know THICKNESS of all the models!


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:31 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 2:43 pm
Posts: 8
Nice! I've been lurking around waiting to pull the trigger on a 5, but with this news I think I will wait a bit longer for the android units.

Will the screen be capacitive or resistive?


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 103 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™