Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:00 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
http://www.archos.com/products/imt/arch ... al&lang=en

Post the most important firmware bugs, and firmware feature requests at http://moderator.appspot.com/#e%3Dagltb ... mllcxjqVQw


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:46 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:23 pm
Posts: 736
Location: UK
Getting it now Thanks! Doesnt appear on the automatic update tho.

Code:
Version 1.0.76 - September 19th, 2008

Bug fixes:

    * Fixed Video Recording
    * Music: Fixed audio drop-outs during playback
    * Music: Fixed File Info not correct in UPnP mode
    * Video: Fixed support for certain H264 and MPEG1 files
    * Video: Fixed WebTV search
    * Photo: Fixed some green lines at the right side of some JPEG pictures
    * Photo: Fixed picture display and zooming was slow if launched from the file browser
    * Photo: Fixed support for certain JPEG pictures
    * Photo: Fixed picture zoom sometimes hanged
    * Web: Improved overal stability
    * Web: Fixed javascript for Amazon.com and HotmailClassic compatibility
    * Email: fixed attachment save
    * Email: added sorting feature
    * Games: Fixed some PlayinTV games made the unit crash after several start/stop cycles
    * Wifi: Fixed could not list/connect to Wifi Access Point with hidden SSID
    * Minidock: Image quality with the MiniDock in NTSC mode has been improved
    * Minidock: Keep speaker on if plugged to a minidock but still display on LCD
    * Tools: Fixed USB Host instability
    * Tools: Now possible to cancel/interrupt a file copy
    * TV out: Fixed crashing after standby/wake-up on TV
    * User Interface: Fixed Chinese (pinjin) and Russian virtual keyboard on TV
    * User Interface: some screens adapted to work better with the infrared remote control on TV
    * User interface: some polishing everywhere

_________________
Archos 5 250gb


Last edited by AndrewGarn on Fri Sep 19, 2008 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:23 pm
Posts: 736
Location: UK
Look on my post, thats the fixes.

Edit: Heh you deleted your post :P

_________________
Archos 5 250gb


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:53 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:41 pm
Posts: 13
Still a beta :( . Standby feature not yet there. More checking...................


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:00 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:23 pm
Posts: 736
Location: UK
Didn't fix my flickering either, came back once it had been on charge for a while.

_________________
Archos 5 250gb


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:02 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 1:52 pm
Posts: 276
AndrewGarn wrote:
Edit: Heh you deleted your post :P


Sorry... :D


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:54 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1895
Location: Naas, Ireland
He made it disappear, after all, he is the magic man!!!


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:57 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:23 pm
Posts: 736
Location: UK
Anyone noticed a change with the new firmware?

_________________
Archos 5 250gb


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:22 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
Everything seems faster and smoother!

I seem to connect faster to my WiFi and the browser seems to open faster.

Quote:
Web: Improved overal stability
Web: Fixed javascript for Amazon.com and HotmailClassic compatibility


This may have improved more then one could think. I just tried going on http://docs.google.com and it seems to display more then it could and faster then it did previously. Not sure though, I'm not very scientific about my testing, I'm not using a chronometer and stuff to compare improved AJAX times.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:30 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 11:52 am
Posts: 74
Mine is already registered, yet I can't connect to the Archos Content Portal with this new firmware. When I try to log in it doesn't see the device as being registered, but when I complete all forms, it ends up with an "unknown error" with a back button (probably because it's already registered.


Last edited by Digital Fury on Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:34 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 11:56 pm
Posts: 108
yes everything is faster!!! cool!!


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:40 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:23 pm
Posts: 736
Location: UK
marcopolo wrote:
yes everything is faster!!! cool!!


I havent noticed anything...

_________________
Archos 5 250gb


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 8:05 pm
Posts: 338
I haven't noticed anything diferent. :(

I still can't play a DivX movie with 640x352 resolution via the DVR Station using HDMI and 720p output (it stops then starts then stops then starts etc ...). :evil: :evil: :evil:
If I change the output to HDMI 576p it plays ok though but the pixels on the TV are a little distorted.

Hope the next firmware comes faster than this one. :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

_________________
Carlos Muralhas


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 10:58 pm
Posts: 633
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Thats because you need the HD plugin?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:34 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 4:32 am
Posts: 1153
Location: new york
Asheboy wrote:
Thats because you need the HD plugin?


Charbax said in his second review that the video he was playing was upconverted using the HDMI cable so it is probably just a bug.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:57 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 10:58 pm
Posts: 633
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Hmm, I swear I remember a HD plugin, maybe I'm thinking 605.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 12:12 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 6:26 am
Posts: 129
One thing that definitely seems faster is the scrolling 'flick' through lists like music. Lagged and jumped a lot before. Now its almost perfectly smooth and it looks awesome.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 2:59 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 4:32 am
Posts: 1153
Location: new york
You know what it seems like. Archos are using the other markets where they are better known to test the plugins with the firmwares before releasing the U.S. Plugins where they will probably need to work harder to get the attention away from the Iphone.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 7:59 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 2:51 am
Posts: 104
Location: Crediton, Devon, United Kingdom
Before the firmware my Archos hadn't crashed once. Since last night its been about 7 times - using the Internet, email app, and with the photo viewer. It seems a little unstable now for my liking.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 8:57 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 10:58 pm
Posts: 633
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
I'd say do a reinstall.


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™