Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 8:18 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 1:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 4
Hi all, my first post here.

First, thanks to all of the hard work by the developers and feedback from users like me.

I have succesfully installed the Froyo alpah 5 image on my Archose 32gb IT.

On power on, I have the choice to boot into either ARchos, Froyo, or Angstrom....really cool

The reason why I installed Froyo was to hopefully gain access to Flash media, ie Youtube.

So far, I have been able to install the most recent version of Flash, and installed the Youtube app.

However, the device just will not play the video, it just hangs there with the circular arrow going round and round. (or is says "There was a problem while playing, Touch to retry") Retry does nothing.

I have search this forum, but haven't found much said about Adobe Flash. (forgive me if I missed a previous thread on this issue)

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:50 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 4
I'm a little surprised that there is ZERO response, nor anyone adding their own 2 cents if they are also experiencing the same.

I would appreciate some feedback please, or just point me in the right direction of it seems that I have posted this in the wrong forum.

Best regards.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:33 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Posts: 1903
Location: Nomad
There might be no responses because you only waited one day. Give it a little time, you'll get someone to respond.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:22 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:33 pm
Posts: 325
Location: Germany
@krabs: froyo built is still alpha-state and noone (but the devs) knows IF it will ever reach beta or rc-state
the last froyo update has been released a long time ago.

at the moment it doesnt even recognize mp3

nice to see what the a5 could look like, if we got froyo, but don't expect too much.

if you want to get more info, you should ask at openaos


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 10:54 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 4
@harfanx, sorry my bad....just a little anxious to get this working.

Had I known that this ARchos 5 it didn't support Flash out of the box, I wouldn't have bought it at all.
I should have done my homework first.

If anyone else has done the update like I have, would you mind chiming in with how the device is going?

Got flash? Does this but doesn't do that? That sort of thing.

Seems odd that I could succesfully install Flash on my ARchos, but it doesn't work.
Perhaps it's simply a hardware limitation?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2011 8:55 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:33 pm
Posts: 325
Location: Germany
take a look at this image.
maybe its worth a try for you.

viewtopic.php?f=47&t=52584


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 10:59 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:11 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks migge, I will certainly check this out, and post back my results.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:28 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:26 am
Posts: 2
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D alright people its 2012 any updates on this?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited