Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Nov 14, 2019 4:31 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:56 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 7:21 pm
Posts: 11
Is this available on Alpha 4? The bluetooth is working, but I don't see it on the power control widget. Was that custom stuff done by Archos?

Thanks,
Jim


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:46 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:38 am
Posts: 16
It's not available in alpha4.
I think tethering is made by Archos. Backend scripts are called clean_tether.sh, check_tether_protocols.sh, start_tether.sh and stop_tether.sh, they are in /usr/bin/ of the original firmware.

By the way, I read somewhere (maybe in the A7 or gen8 forum) that these scripts have some hardcoded settings that make impossible connection to some phones (Blackberry was mentioned AFAIR)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 9:21 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 7:21 pm
Posts: 11
Thanks! I'll take a look at the scripts.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:17 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:15 am
Posts: 1
Thanks.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited