Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 9:27 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 3:57 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 10:37 pm
Posts: 627
Location: Berlin
BamBam wrote:
2. Anyone got the A705 Keys ? ( At least the AES )

I'd like to extract rootfs for 1.7.13 and place it on my drive if it's possible ( My machine is 2.1.04 ).
Would that at least allow GFT


Chicken-and-egg problem. Replacing the 2.1.04 rootfs with that of 1.7.13 will give you back GFT. You can do that by taking out the harddisk of your A705 and connecting it to a normal computer. Once you have 1.7.13 running again, you can read out the flash which will give us the AES-key for the A705. They could be added to the utility easily. But where to get a 1.7.13 rootfs from? Well, seems we will have to look for somebody to provide one first. Or a dump of the flash to get the AES key and take the rootfs from the firmware file...

_________________
openAOS


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:35 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 3:20 pm
Posts: 8
grond wrote:
Chicken-and-egg problem. Replacing the 2.1.04 rootfs with that of 1.7.13 will give you back GFT. You can do that by taking out the harddisk of your A705 and connecting it to a normal computer. Once you have 1.7.13 running again, you can read out the flash which will give us the AES-key for the A705. They could be added to the utility easily. But where to get a 1.7.13 rootfs from? Well, seems we will have to look for somebody to provide one first. Or a dump of the flash to get the AES key and take the rootfs from the firmware file...


Absolutely :-)

I think I might have away into 2.1.04 - but whilst I wait for some hardware to test it - I like to have a look at the flash lock issue.

So - we need someone still at 1.7.13 , or someone who has taken an image of their hard disk when it was at 1.7.13.

Anyone ?

Also - how does the AOS decryption progress in the real machine ? ( I see that archutil performs AES decryption to a temporary file first )
If the real machine performs the same way - then we might at least have the decrypted 1.7.13 by attempting to upgrade 2.1.04 with the 1.7.13 aos ?
( I know it's a long shot - but I can see that when I attempt the upgrade - avos appears to read the whole file before telling me it's not possible to downgrade ).


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:08 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:18 pm
Posts: 194
i get error:
Code:
rm -f *.o archutil 
gcc  -g -o  md5.o -c md5.c
gcc  -g -o  utility.o -c utility.c
gcc  -g -o  arch_crypto.o -c arch_crypto.c
gcc  -g -o  archutil.o -c archutil.c
gcc  -g -o  aos_file.o -c aos_file.c
aos_file.c: In function ÔÇÿparse_aosÔÇÖ:
aos_file.c:253: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
aos_file.c:253: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
aos_file.c:257: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
aos_file.c:257: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
gcc  -lssl md5.o  utility.o  arch_crypto.o  archutil.o aos_file.o -o archutil


i assume this is because im on x64 ubuntu? i can run in virtual machine just looking for confirmation


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:03 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:48 pm
Posts: 52
generic_username wrote:
i get error:
Code:
rm -f *.o archutil 
gcc  -g -o  md5.o -c md5.c
gcc  -g -o  utility.o -c utility.c
gcc  -g -o  arch_crypto.o -c arch_crypto.c
gcc  -g -o  archutil.o -c archutil.c
gcc  -g -o  aos_file.o -c aos_file.c
aos_file.c: In function ÔÇÿparse_aosÔÇÖ:
aos_file.c:253: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
aos_file.c:253: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
aos_file.c:257: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
aos_file.c:257: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
gcc  -lssl md5.o  utility.o  arch_crypto.o  archutil.o aos_file.o -o archutil


i assume this is because im on x64 ubuntu? i can run in virtual machine just looking for confirmation


That doesn't look like an error - just warnings. Do you get the generated 'archutil' file in the same directory? If so, it should be run-able.

-Analias


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:39 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:18 pm
Posts: 194
i do get an archutil but i cant seem to invoke it? maybe i misunderstand the readme
Code:
archutil: command not found


but the file is clearly there in nautilus... i tried as root etc

It looks like from the source this should work with the 605, seems like alot of the new work is on a5/7 so i was hoping to see what could be ported back to the older generation


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:45 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 10:37 pm
Posts: 627
Location: Berlin
generic_username wrote:
i do get an archutil but i cant seem to invoke it? maybe i misunderstand the readme
Code:
archutil: command not found


Have you tried ./archutil rather than just archutil? On a lot of linux installations the current path isn't in the $PATH.

_________________
openAOS


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:48 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:18 pm
Posts: 194
aw yeah! THANKS GROND!!! see, told them you were a nice guy :D


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 10:37 pm
Posts: 627
Location: Berlin
generic_username wrote:
aw yeah! THANKS GROND!!! see, told them you were a nice guy :D


You are welcome and I appreciate your impression of me. I couldn't care less about what those people think about me, though... ;)

_________________
openAOS


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:46 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:18 pm
Posts: 194
with a patched bootloader on 605 this could be used to repack an then update a modified .aos right?

(i think maybe this is not necesary with the mc hack as i think it was said you could directly modify the cpio.whateva but maybe this could make it easier to distribute if we get some cool mods goin?)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:51 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 10:37 pm
Posts: 627
Location: Berlin
generic_username wrote:
with a patched bootloader on 605 this could be used to repack an then update a modified .aos right?


That was our original plan: exchange keys in flash, forge signatures with the new keys, make our own signed .aos files. That's why there is also a signing facility in archutil.

_________________
openAOS


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:56 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:18 pm
Posts: 194
sorry to threadjack but while i have you, any chance you could provide some insight into the data structure for the tvguide recording functions? there sould be routines somewhere in here i can decompile that would provide insight right?

i cant seem to figure them out, the data appears at fixed distances but seems to be compressed or stored somehow funny (except show title in plain text in hex viewer)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:46 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 10:37 pm
Posts: 627
Location: Berlin
generic_username wrote:
sorry to threadjack but while i have you, any chance you could provide some insight into the data structure for the tvguide recording functions?


Sorry, I really don't know anything about that. Decompiling avos would probably show you some functions with telling names but from there it would still be an awful work to reverse-engineer the data format.

_________________
openAOS


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 6:42 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:14 pm
Posts: 274
archutil has been updated with new keys. It now includes keys for A705, A5IT, and all the keys for A53G+ minus the AES key. Same link as in the original post.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 2:09 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 2:07 pm
Posts: 8
Can I repack a plugin with this utility?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2010 11:45 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:43 am
Posts: 3
Hello everyone,

Just have a question to CheBuzz:

Can you add the keys for A7HT? I want to extract some of the files from the system.
Thank you very much.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Tue Jun 01, 2010 7:35 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:14 pm
Posts: 274
Sure, you get me the keys and I'll add them :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 7:17 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:43 am
Posts: 3
Hi Chebuzz,

Actually the image of the Archos7HT is not encrypted. We managed to extract the whole image with just one tool called AFPTool.

We are trying to get the image running on an APAD (chinese MID). http://slatedroid.com/index.php?topic=448.0

Everything is working except SDCARD and Touchinput. I think you are an expert in these things, would be really nice if you could help out a little...

Thank you very much


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 8:19 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:14 pm
Posts: 274
So I've heard. They are running on a new chip, so I guess it is possible that they outsourced development of the firmware instead of adopting their old code.

I could probably help out, but the problem is that I don't have any hardware, neither the APAD or the A7HT. So I doubt I would be that much help.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 1:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:43 am
Posts: 3
thats too bad. I thought you have the archos7ht. Do you have android skills? Maybe you can give an answer to some common questions like how the touch input is handled?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AOS2 utility
PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:24 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:10 pm
Posts: 6598
For general Android questions, you might also want to have a look at one of the Android developer's forums. Lots of info already out there.

Michael.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited