Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Aug 24, 2019 6:45 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 6:47 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:04 pm
Posts: 3
Could someone please describe how to successfully get widgets for the Archos 5?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 2:25 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:28 pm
Posts: 36
Location: Pahoa, HI
Does this mean that you can not? My Archos 5 250Gb did not come with any at all on it and I really would like to have the note one again.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 3:45 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 8:54 pm
Posts: 441
Location: California
There are a few sites:

The original widgets

Opera's widget site (You'll need to rename the extension from ".wgt" to ".zip")

Spz0's widget site (Some of the widgets here are improved versions of the original widgets)

Once you have the widget (with the extension as ".zip") simply put them into your widget folder on your Archos.

_________________
-LT


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited