Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:14 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

Which widget should be made first?
Gmail 14%  14%  [ 32 ]
Google Maps 25%  25%  [ 58 ]
Gtalk/MSN/ICQ/AIM/Meebo Instant Messenger 28%  28%  [ 67 ]
Quickloading Youtube 9%  9%  [ 21 ]
Quickloading Myspace 1%  1%  [ 3 ]
Quickloading Facebook 3%  3%  [ 7 ]
Quickloading Flickr 0%  0%  [ 1 ]
Google Docs 4%  4%  [ 10 ]
Google Reader 2%  2%  [ 5 ]
E-book reader 14%  14%  [ 32 ]
Total votes: 236
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 4:03 pm
Posts: 22
MSN really would be nice ...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:33 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:04 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Ederen, GER
http://www.communicationtube.net/ - works fine for me

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:45 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 4:03 pm
Posts: 22
Tnx, for the site I was using the one from msn.
But it's always nicer to have "real msn software" :cry:


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: GPS
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:27 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 2:19 am
Posts: 54
savagemyth wrote:
GPS

Now there's a feature which would REALLY make the price of the 605 wifi justifiable....


there is GPS.

GAIM or Pidgeon instant messenger would be my vote. Also there are websites that allow sms but you can't recieve them. and for people saying google maps someone got it working viewtopic.php?f=33&t=14521


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:07 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 1:03 am
Posts: 191
The archos 5 is the same size as my calculator. That being said, I wouldnt mind a scientific calculator in the portrait format (instead of landscape)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:29 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:04 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Ederen, GER
unhip_crayon wrote:
The archos 5 is the same size as my calculator. That being said, I wouldnt mind a scientific calculator in the portrait format (instead of landscape)


http://widgets.opera.com/widget/5062/
there you go, works on the 605, maybe you want to test it on the Archos 5...

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 3:18 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 1:03 am
Posts: 191
Does it work? Yes. Is it practical? No. The buttons are way too small...if only there was a way to rotate it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 5:23 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 32
any AIM yet?!?!?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 7:10 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 5:42 am
Posts: 1
I want a widget that locks ur archos but like with a metal gear solid type feel and when you enter the password wrong it does that sound that the game makes when u get seen... ya thatd be pretty cool


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 3:03 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:04 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Ederen, GER
...and pretty useless, too

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 3:32 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:39 pm
Posts: 81
SurferStu wrote:
Speaking of Top Gear.

How about a Bittorrent client?

why would you want a bittorrent client when you can't even sustain a decent signal with archos?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:36 pm
Posts: 49
There is GPS already, so having Gmaps is pretty useless in my book. There is already a working Facebook widget, but you have to download it off your pc. Would love to have Twitter though, the one for PC does not work well on the 605.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 3:45 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 7:06 am
Posts: 409
foxblock wrote:
unhip_crayon wrote:
The archos 5 is the same size as my calculator. That being said, I wouldnt mind a scientific calculator in the portrait format (instead of landscape)


http://widgets.opera.com/widget/5062/
there you go, works on the 605, maybe you want to test it on the Archos 5...


One better. (more A5 friendly)
http://sites.google.com/site/archos5imt ... calculator
vanwalter wrote:

SurferStu wrote:
Speaking of Top Gear.
How about a Bittorrent client?

why would you want a bittorrent client when you can't even sustain a decent signal with archos?

Completely untrue..

@SurferStu:
Install SDE Dualboot. Im sure you could install a working bittorrent client through angstrom. ;)

_________________
www.openAOS.org


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:28 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 3:39 am
Posts: 18
I use http://m.ebuddy.com/ it has msn, aim, g talk, my space, ICQ, Facebook, and Hyves works well and responsive


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited