Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Jul 22, 2017 5:40 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Music Problem...
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:46 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:36 pm
Posts: 1
Hi all, I'm quite new here.
My problem is to do with the music player on my 705 wifi.
I did a "sync" with WMP, when I go to "Music" and select a song (any one), I get an error msg saying "Playing stopped, File is corrupted" HOWEVER if I go through "Files" on the archos select "music" and then select the same song, it plays fine. Whats going on??
The only problem with playing music through the file menu, is that it just plays one song then stops.
Has anyone else had this problem, or does everybody else have to do what I do??
All\any help much appreicated.
thanks.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Music Problem...
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:53 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 8:42 pm
Posts: 116
Location: London, UK
I have my 705 in Hard Drive mode and drag/drop my various music artists folders into the Archos's 'Music' folder. The I use the 'Music' player to select an artist, and then I can play all songs in that folder. It even show's what's next. The Music Player Tools gives the options to play in order or shuffle. I have the Play Mode set to Folder.

Never used the WMP sync option myself.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Music Problem...
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:32 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:31 pm
Posts: 32
Denis, what you posted is evidently what we should all expect, but I'm with elted in that I don't believe I should be getting that 'file corrupted' message. Worse, I don't want to just play one song, or just the songs in one folder. I want to shuffle between songs/styles/genres/folders/files/artists/albums/and etc. just like I can do in WMP, or any other normal media player.

So, does no one know if there is a fix for this serious glitch?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Music Problem...
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:07 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:31 pm
Posts: 32
I found the fix, and it involved doing it all over again, but doing it right!.....gotta let the Archos update it's Library, while there are no music files present, make sure you allow the music files to carry the names assigned by WMP, and then update the ARCLibrary again after your sync.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited