Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon Jul 22, 2019 4:43 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: HDMI connection
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2007 6:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:26 pm
Posts: 6
Apparently the Archos TV+ comes with a connection for HDMI, but doesn't come with the cable. Which cable would I need to buy to connect the Archos TV+ to a 42" Plasma Panasonic Viera via HDMI? Are there recommended cables for Archos, or something?

Thank you


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 9:43 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:29 am
Posts: 194
Location: Earth Sometimes
Hi,

Any standard HDMI cable will do, I saw a comparison where the conclusion was that because it is digital there is no difference in quality between budget and expensive,

SDM197


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:45 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 2:30 am
Posts: 674
Yes, WalMart has them for $15 (Philips), works as well as the "Monster" gold plated ones costing $100. Because it sends data bits not a video signal.


Top
   
 Post subject: MONOPRICE.com
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:01 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 6:20 am
Posts: 12
I use this site for all my cable needs.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited