Forum.ArchosFans.com
http://forum.archosfans.com/

Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=23046
Page 1 of 1

Author:  -BRYAN- [ Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Hello everyone

I'm off on holiday soon and thought id get the battery adapter out with the power lead and av lead with the rgb leads on it, pluged them all in but i'm only able to get sound through the tv,dont matters what set up i do in settings ie rgb composite component s-video,iv tried plugging the rgb leads in to the scart adapter as well and still no joy, is it me or is it the adapter,iv tried to leads and they both the same btw.and also tried different tv's in case so covered most things i think ?

i also have the dvd docking station and that works fine but is alot bigger to take away on holiday

Any help please

Author:  roylovelock [ Sat Apr 11, 2009 2:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

not being funny, but have you pressed tv/lcd out?, many people failed to press this button on the 605 and it is an easy step to miss.
sorry if im teaching you to suck eggs.
roy

Author:  -BRYAN- [ Sat Apr 11, 2009 8:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Yes I did wasnt as simple as that m8, and as i said using the dvd station it works fine and u need to press the button for that as well so its not that , thanks for trying m8

Author:  BUC [ Sat Apr 11, 2009 2:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

If... using docking station works and
using 2 different sets of cables doesnt
also using differents tv sets doesnt

I would say the problem is the battery dock... try to return it or exchange it... it sounds (or seems) defective

Author:  -BRYAN- [ Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

You might be right BUC wasnt thinking it could be faulty, will have to check if its still under guarante

Author:  -BRYAN- [ Mon May 25, 2009 11:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Just an update, contacted them and I sent it back they replaced and its working fine so it was faulty

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/