Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:31 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 61 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 1:05 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:44 am
Posts: 10
Sandisk 8GB works (added)-Can everyone copy and paste list when adding because this list could help allot of people out.

Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).

Kingston 4GB SDHC class 6

Sandisk 4GB SDHC class 6

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6

SanDisk 8GB SDHC

Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6

Transend 16GB class 6


Cards that don't work:

Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card £54 GBP

Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 11:26 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:00 pm
Posts: 2
Card that works fine: Dane-Elec SDHC 16Gb


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:12 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:08 pm
Posts: 2
Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).

Kingston 4GB SDHC class 6

Sandisk 4GB SDHC class 6 (I've found the Extreme III, 4Gb, Class 6 "SDSDRX3-4096-E21" doesn't work - Balders)

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6

SanDisk 8GB SDHC

Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6

Transend 16GB class 6


Cards that don't work:

Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card £54 GBP

Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:12 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:10 pm
Posts: 1
I just bought an Adata 16gb SDHC Turbo Series Class C 6 and it does NOT work.
Seriously crashed my 405. had to download and reinstall the firmware!!!
Sheeesh!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 4:56 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 3:45 am
Posts: 3
I could only get Class 2 cards to work in the 405, any SDHC in a higher class wouldn't work. Didn't matter much about the brand name, either.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:16 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:11 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Hi everyone,

Here goes one more card that works in the 405:

Kingston 8GB SDHC Class 4 (Ref: SD4/8GB)

Image

_________________
A450+A705+A5


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:11 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
One more card to the «work» list, the Dane-Elec SDHC 16Gb Class 4, making the lists of:

Cards that work:

  • PNY SDHC 8GB
  • SanDisk 1GB SD
  • PNY 2GB SDMicro
  • play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).
  • Kingston 4GB SDHC class 6
  • Sandisk 4GB SDHC class 6 (I've found the Extreme III, 4Gb, Class 6 "SDSDRX3-4096-E21" doesn't work - Balders)
  • Kingston 8GB SDHC class 4 (Ref: SD4/8GB)
  • Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6
  • SanDisk 8GB SDHC
  • Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6
  • Transend 16GB class 6
  • Dane-Elec SDHC 16Gb Class 4

Cards that don't work:

  • Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card ┬ú54 GBP
  • Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)

_________________
A450+A705+A5


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:33 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:28 pm
Posts: 21
Location: holland
At Zercom you can buy Adata 16G:
ArtNr Omschrijving Levertijd Aantal Prijs ps Totaal
107032 A-Data 16GB SD card SDHC class 6 | ASD2016GCL6BU 1 tot 3 werkdagen 1 Ôé¼ 28.00 Ôé¼ 28.00
jacq


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 12:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:28 pm
Posts: 21
Location: holland
It inot much but: this one works:
Ultima256Mb
Jacq


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:42 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:37 pm
Posts: 3
Hi all. New the this forum and the Archos 405 - my entry into this wonderfull world.

What's the latest on the 32Gb cards that work?

Cheers


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 7:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:28 pm
Posts: 21
Location: holland
Hello the londoner,

Does a 32 GB card work with Archos 405?????
I thought it went up to 16 Gb and no further?

Jacq


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:21 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:37 pm
Posts: 3
If I have read the post from Roylovelock (oct 31/08) correctly he seems to suggest that Play.com's 32GB SDHC card works ok.

The post from Surreydude (oct 27/08) also suggests that a play.com 32gb card works.

Please check/read the above posts to make sure I'm reading them correctly.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:39 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Posts: 3332
Location: essex uk
got 3 of them now and 4th is about to arrive on monday - these cards have been perfect zero problems + they come with 5 year warrenty. i use them all in both my 405 and 605.
roy

_________________
COYI


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 9:44 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:37 pm
Posts: 3
Hi fellow 405'ers. Recently got a play.com 16gb sdhc that works a treat. my final query on this subjetc is why does the 405 synch the data on the card every time I siwtch it on. Is there a way of setting the device to permanently recognise the card and its contents until changed?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:01 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 5:16 pm
Posts: 15
.

Added the Sandisk 8GB - £18 in Costco at the moment

Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).

Kingston 4GB SDHC class 6

Sandisk 4GB SDHC class 6 (I've found the Extreme III, 4Gb, Class 6 "SDSDRX3-4096-E21" doesn't work - Balders)

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 4 (Ref: SD4/8GB)

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6

SanDisk 8GB SDHC

Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6

Transend 16GB class 6

Dane-Elec SDHC 16Gb Class 4

Sandisk Ultra II SDHC 8GB (15MB/s 100x)



Cards that don't work:

Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card £54 GBP

Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:22 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:19 pm
Posts: 2
Added the MicroCenter 16GB SDHC card, class 6, available at MicroCenter stores in the USA -- Does NOT work.

Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).

Kingston 4GB SDHC class 6

Sandisk 4GB SDHC class 6 (I've found the Extreme III, 4Gb, Class 6 "SDSDRX3-4096-E21" doesn't work - Balders)

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 4 (Ref: SD4/8GB)

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6

SanDisk 8GB SDHC

Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6

Transend 16GB class 6

Dane-Elec SDHC 16Gb Class 4

Sandisk Ultra II SDHC 8GB (15MB/s 100x)


Cards that don't work:

Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card £54 GBP

Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)

MicroCenter 16GB SDHC (Class 6)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:39 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:19 pm
Posts: 2
Added the SanDisk Ultra II 15mbps 16GB SDHC card, class 2 - Works

Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).

Kingston 4GB SDHC class 6

Sandisk 4GB SDHC class 6 (I've found the Extreme III, 4Gb, Class 6 "SDSDRX3-4096-E21" doesn't work - Balders)

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 4 (Ref: SD4/8GB)

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6

SanDisk 8GB SDHC

Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6

Transend 16GB class 6

Dane-Elec SDHC 16Gb Class 4

Sandisk Ultra II SDHC 8GB (15MB/s 100x)

SanDisk Ultra II 15mbps 16GB SDHC, class 2


Cards that don't work:

Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card £54 GBP

Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)

MicroCenter 16GB SDHC (Class 6)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 8:09 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:28 pm
Posts: 21
Location: holland
Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6

Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6

Transend 16GB class 6

Kingston 2Gb microSD adapter

Cards that don't work:

Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card £54 GBP

Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:26 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:14 pm
Posts: 6
PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

SanDisk 8gb SDHC

PNY 2GB SDMicro

Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6

Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6

Transend 16GB class 6

Kingston 2Gb microSD adapter

Cards that don't work:

Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card £54 GBP

Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:20 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:28 pm
Posts: 21
Location: holland
Added Kingston Micro SD adapter 2Gb.
greet Jacqueline


SDHC Cards that work in the 405...
PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

SanDisk 8gb SDHC

PNY 2GB SDMicro

Cards that work:

PNY SDHC 8GB

SanDisk 1GB SD

PNY 2GB SDMicro

Kingston Micro SD adapter 2Gb.

play.coms 4gb sdhc card (re branded toshiba sdhc 4).

Kingston 8GB SDHC class 6

Adata 16GB SDHC Class 6

Transend 16GB class 6

Kingston 2Gb microSD adapter

Cards that don't work:

Peak 16gb Class 6 SDHC Card £54 GBP

Kingston 8GB memory elite pro (x50 speed)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 61 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited