Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 9:30 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 131 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:43 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:39 pm
Posts: 8
I downloaded the free version of Fairuse and tried to use it with the movie Slap shot. The process completed but when I tried to view the movie in WMP 11 all I got was a green screen with sound. Any suggestions. Thanks!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:55 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 2:53 am
Posts: 962
Location: Chicago, IL
Have you tried to put the one completed file on your archos and view it? I don't have an AVI viewer, so i can only view them on my archos. But remember to only copy over the ONE AVI file. Let me know if that works.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 11:11 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:39 pm
Posts: 8
Guess I'm a real video newbie. It worked perfectly. Thanks for the help. I'm sure I'll be spending a lot of time on this board to learn the ropes.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 11:19 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 2:53 am
Posts: 962
Location: Chicago, IL
Oh dont sweat it. When i got my archos a year ago, i spent HOURS AND HOURS AND HOURS on here. We all became a family....its nice to have people around who can help.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 5:35 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 24
Thanks for this programme. It's brilliant. I've been recording directly on the 405 but all the dvd's come up at about 1gb so to be able to record them at 500mb is great - so easy and hardly any difference in quality. Only noticeable when playing back to a 32" screen! So back to recording and getting twice as many dvd's onto the 16gb card as before! :lol:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 1:56 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 1:32 pm
Posts: 36
What can I say - this post is superb! I had already downloaded FUW though hadn't got to grips with it at all.... until I read the 'Tour for Dummies'! I have now successfully converted some of my DVD's with fantastic results!

THANK YOU!

ps, Just to add - I'm an Archos/forum newbie so hello everyone!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:01 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:34 am
Posts: 77
works good for me on most dvds but i tried the dark night and it gets stuck at 50% while parsing the IFO files. Is it some new protection or something?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 5:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:13 pm
Posts: 208
I've tried this on 2 DVDs and my archos won't play either. I've followed the instructions exactly as above but created an x264 at 900mb. any suggestions as to why it won't work.I have all available plug ins....


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 5:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 2:53 am
Posts: 962
Location: Chicago, IL
Hey guys. Lots of movies wont work on FUW. 21 was my first one that didnt work. (FUW doesn't remove all of the copyright) If you have all available plug ins then try downloading this program. Its MUCH quicker, but it doesnt compress your files. I have not had a problem converting any DVD's on this program as of yet. FUW is a good program if you don't have the plug in, and want smaller files. DVD Fab 5 works greats if you have the plug in.

http://www.dvdfab.com/free.htm


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:15 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 10:20 pm
Posts: 7
Ok. I've followed the post. Great job explaining I might add. However, I have yet to be able to make it work. The first time I tried it everything was going just fine, when my damn laptop overheated and shutdown. Nothing to do with anything other than bad design on HP's part. Anyway, I wwent back to continue the project, and all of a sudden, I get the error message "The DVD could not be Converted >>>>Could Not Load Codec Settings". So I went to get the DVD43 decrypter as someone said earlier. That didn't work. I'm using Vista, so I tried running DVD43 in compatibility mode that didn't work. I shut everything down last night and came back this morning and tried again without the DVD43 and again same problem.
Any thoughts out there??


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 9:00 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:55 pm
Posts: 1
Hi

i hope that some one is still active in this thread as i am just starting up using the fair use wizzard.

i´m ripping a episode dvd (jake and the pirates) for my son, and i would like it to rip in one file (with all the episodes), is this possible. as for now it is ripping and converting the files individualy, which is not in my interest.

can some one please help


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 131 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited