Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 3:44 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 2:28 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
mafaneh wrote:
Bel wrote:

If you have one the two last firmwares for our 605 (1.7.06 or 1.7.13) it seems that Archos has reduced the buffer for internet video streaming or something like that so if some videos plays choppy just pause it some seconds (to increase the buffering) and then play it again.


Any updates regarding this issue? It still exists in the two newest updates, 1.8.03 & 1.8.05. Has anyone reported this problem to Archos?


I reported it without success, please, report it! if more than one person ask about the same bug maybe we will be listen.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 1:46 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 1:14 am
Posts: 159
Location: Indiana
Bel wrote:
mafaneh wrote:
Bel wrote:

If you have one the two last firmwares for our 605 (1.7.06 or 1.7.13) it seems that Archos has reduced the buffer for internet video streaming or something like that so if some videos plays choppy just pause it some seconds (to increase the buffering) and then play it again.


Any updates regarding this issue? It still exists in the two newest updates, 1.8.03 & 1.8.05. Has anyone reported this problem to Archos?


I reported it without success, please, report it! if more than one person ask about the same bug maybe we will be listen.


Just reported the issue to Archos Support. Let's see when they'll reply and what they'll say.

_________________
- ma


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 5:26 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 7:15 pm
Posts: 234
Location: U.K.
Could the links from these threads be added please?

http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?t=13735

http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?t=13736

Many thanks...

:D


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 6:27 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
gmiddlemass wrote:
Could the links from these threads be added please?

http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?t=13735

http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?t=13736

Many thanks...

:D


Please can you add the links yourself?

http://www.darksouls.org/aup/modules/we ... submit.php

Thanks!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 10:44 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
I'm in need of colaborators :)

The Archos Users Portal have lots of useful links but it could have more and better :)

Please post yours directly:
http://www.darksouls.org/aup/modules/we ... submit.php

Or in this thread!

Anykind of link is welcome: TV Streams, Radio Streams, Music/Video pages, wallpapers, etc.

Also please report any broken link (lots of broken links due to stage6 shutdown in the videos category).

Thanks!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 4:18 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 1:27 am
Posts: 21
Location: Gatineau, Qu├®bec
I had thrown together a quick pick list of a dozen stations I listen to often for easy access. This is in no way meant to compete with the portal, which is awesome. It's just for my own personal use; a quick and dirty way to keep my favourites available.

Feel free to add any of the links as you see fit. They are mostly public radio stations from around the world.

http://www.freewebs.com/dantoujours/index.htm


What tools are others using to find mms:// files? I use the UnPlug extension in Firefox to get mine. It works on most WMP streams but not all of them.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 9:09 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
All links submited by users has been approved and are now on-line.
Thanks for your colaboration!

Quote:
What tools are others using to find mms:// files? I use the UnPlug extension in Firefox to get mine. It works on most WMP streams but not all of them.


I use URLSnooper:
http://www.donationcoder.com/Software/M ... index.html


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 2:01 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:32 am
Posts: 37
What A Great New play toy for my 605....
One Question...
In Joox, I'm trying on any movie but it's informing my that I need to download "Java" on the 605..... Do I download it ?
Thanks
Buickfin


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 2:07 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:32 am
Posts: 37
While I'm at it... I've been requesting this station for months, A Great Radion Station from Louisiana, With some excellent Blues and live sports. http://oldies925.com/listenlive.php


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 6:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 6:08 pm
Posts: 4
Hi - this site looks fantastic - however whenever I try to stream any of the tv stations it does not work. I get the message "Cannot play stream" connection failed - in all the sports ones.

I have the web tv plugin - am I doing anything wrong?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 2:28 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
Thumper-Ross wrote:
Hi - this site looks fantastic - however whenever I try to stream any of the tv stations it does not work. I get the message "Cannot play stream" connection failed - in all the sports ones.

I have the web tv plugin - am I doing anything wrong?


I think that too many tv stations had changed the video format, also i have more problems streaming TV with recent firmwares that with the older ones.

If anybody wants to add any tv/radio station or any other useful link please feel free to do it in this link:
http://www.darksouls.org/aup/modules/we ... submit.php

Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 9:01 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 10:47 pm
Posts: 89
so this was abandoned?? no links anymore lol. wouldnt this work for the 5/7 as well?? could be worth starting up again??


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:49 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 5:20 am
Posts: 72
This isn't working for some reason. Just stopped working a couple days ago.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
It will be online again today/tomorrow.
It was a problem of my internet provider.
Sorry for any inconvenience.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:20 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 10:47 pm
Posts: 89
so are all the links working still , is it still being kept upto date?? and can someone test on a 5 or 7 if this looks nice on theirs?? i think more would post working links etc , if they knew it worked on the newer machines (looks nice , fits screen proper)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:36 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
I only have a 605 to test it, I will very pleased if some one can test it in an Archos 5/7 and make some pictures of it.
I can make any change needed to fit better in any device.

Also please when the site its up again you can add new links via http://www.darksouls.org/aup/modules/we ... submit.php

Also you can post here any dead links. I noticed that a lot of links to vídeos dont work anymore.

And of course if you have any suggestion to improve the web, post here! :) thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:06 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
The site it's up again.
Sorry for any inconvenience!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:10 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 10:47 pm
Posts: 89
started a topic for this in the A5 forum

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=20660&p=133844#p133844

someone said most links are dead so may be worth starting again?????

any chance of helping out with the approval and stuff bel?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:24 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 5:20 am
Posts: 72
I keep getting a "No matches found to your query" whenever I click any link.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:01 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 318
Location: Spain
Seems like my Internet Provider has update PHP/MySQL and now the site dont work properly :evil: . I'm working on it now.

Site up now.
Sorry for any inconvenience.


Last edited by Bel on Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited