Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Thu Jul 31, 2014 8:24 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:44 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:17 am
Posts: 11
Who's your pal????

Just went to Archos store and they show inventory of the 160 gig units!

Thank me later! :)


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:17 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:46 pm
Posts: 1338
Location: NY
howard007 wrote:
Who's your pal????

Just went to Archos store and they show inventory of the 160 gig units!

Thank me later! :)



Any word on where the internet stores (Tech Depot, Amazon, etc.) will have them (160gb) available? I have my order pending with Tech Depot.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:18 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:46 pm
Posts: 1338
Location: NY
kramer28 wrote:
howard007 wrote:
Who's your pal????

Just went to Archos store and they show inventory of the 160 gig units!

Thank me later! :)



Any word on where the internet stores (Tech Depot, Amazon, etc.) will have them (160gb) available? I have my order pending with Tech Depot.


UPDATE!

All of a sudden the 160gb is out of stock.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:42 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:17 am
Posts: 11
You snooze you lose! :)

I've been told it's a hit or miss. As long as you order when inventory shows add to basket, you got it.

I ordered my 80 gig last week from amazon and got it on Friday.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:01 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:46 pm
Posts: 1338
Location: NY
howard007 wrote:
You snooze you lose! :)

I've been told it's a hit or miss. As long as you order when inventory shows add to basket, you got it.

I ordered my 80 gig last week from amazon and got it on Friday.


80Gb'S aren't hard to come by it's the 160gb that most people want.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 12:48 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:12 am
Posts: 943
Location: 40.62 (40┬░37') | -74.04 (-74┬░2')
MY 160GB from amazon is shipping tomorrow. I don't really know what happened, but I moved my order to overnight ship today, and the I looked at the status page, and the delivery estimate was the twelfth. My original delivery estimate was the 18th of October.

_________________
:-({|=


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 1:02 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:18 am
Posts: 34
Hey! I moved the sipping to one day and now my status says the same... sounds too good to believe... Thanks Suproach ;)


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:12 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:05 pm
Posts: 11
160gb and 80gb 605s now show "add to basket" on the archos site. I just ordered a 160gb.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:06 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:12 am
Posts: 943
Location: 40.62 (40┬░37') | -74.04 (-74┬░2')
HMM, my order has been locked in
Quote:
Shipment #1: Shipping Soon We are preparing these items for shipment and this portion of your order cannot be canceled or changed

but not shipped yet. I changed my DVR dock at the same time to two day ship, with the same shipping estimate, but it came today at around 3:15 EST. Its all hooked up now (though I have to buy me a new component cable, I think it should come with composite or component at least, not just stupid S-Video.), and just sitting there, waiting for something.

_________________
:-({|=


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:24 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:20 am
Posts: 12
suproach

Same here, from amazon:

Items shipping soon:
Delivery estimate: September 13, 2007

* 1 of: Archos 605 Wi-Fi Portable Media Player (160 GB)
Sold by: Amazon.com, LLC

I have a feeling it will ship tomorrow or thursday for some reason, especially if what was said in the other forum about amazon waiting for more to come in was true. It does suck that I've already been billed, though.

Good luck!


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:53 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:18 am
Posts: 34
View order
Items shipped on September 11, 2007:
Delivery estimate: September 12, 2007
1 package via DHL Next Day

ARCHOS 605 WiFi Portable Media Player (160GB)

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:25 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:12 am
Posts: 943
Location: 40.62 (40┬░37') | -74.04 (-74┬░2')
I really hope it comes tomorrow, I'm going away for a long weekend thursday. [-o<

_________________
:-({|=


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:31 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:18 am
Posts: 34
I am coming home early tomorrow to take delivery of this baby... :lol:


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:18 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:20 am
Posts: 12
Your Amazon.com order has shipped (#105-9719068-4685226) :]

2 day shipping. That will get me through the next two days of work, I guess. :? Then the player can take over.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:02 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:07 am
Posts: 272
Archos is out of them again it now says outof stock on there website. They went quick.. This really is a hot item. I should have mine byFriday I was told which is good cause I am off the weekend and can play around with it. Rose


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 11:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:12 am
Posts: 943
Location: 40.62 (40┬░37') | -74.04 (-74┬░2')
Got mine and the invoice gave me a 30 USD price drop, down to 370, but it was still 2 20 dollar net loss, when accounting for shipping.

_________________
:-({|=


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:27 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:59 pm
Posts: 746
suproach wrote:
Got mine and the invoice gave me a 30 USD price drop, down to 370, but it was still 2 20 dollar net loss, when accounting for shipping.
suproach, three questions:

(1) I thought the Amazon drop was $20, not $30. Why are you so special? (Was that the adjustment for shipping?)

(2) Didn't see which firmware version you updated to, if any?

(3) Have you been playing with your unit before charging? *tisk tisk* [-X

-Matt

EDIT: HAHHAHHHAAA....playing with your "unit"...had an unexpected meaning...


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:59 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:12 am
Posts: 943
Location: 40.62 (40┬░37') | -74.04 (-74┬░2')
Well I've been playing with it on my TV while its in my dock.
I D/Led the latest firmware, but have not applied it, still no problems.
Because they love me very very much

_________________
:-({|=


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 12:55 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:59 pm
Posts: 746
I feel like an a$$hole for posting this, BUT: the 160s are showing as BACK IN STOCK at Archos (as of 9/14 6:40 ET).

If you're tempted to buy, remember they have been delaying recent orders!!! Consider yourself warned.

-Matt


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 2:09 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 3:22 am
Posts: 1330
Location: close to Charlotte, NC
howard007 wrote:
Who's your pal????

Just went to Archos store and they show inventory of the 160 gig units!

Thank me later! :)


In which country? In the USA I only see the 30 gig


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™