Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:06 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:28 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:20 pm
Posts: 2
Does anybody know if it's possible to replace or convert the 605 OS with an android thats found on the newer tablets!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 4:00 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:49 am
Posts: 1324
Location: Where No Man Has Gone Before: The Planet Phi-Epsilon Nudist Colony For Women
Don't quote me, but I am 99% sure that it can't be done. :(

I hope to be told that I am mistaken. :)

_________________
30GB 605WiFi (x2)/250GB A5 IMT


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 3:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:20 pm
Posts: 2
If not droid is anything else possible. I just bought mine not that long ago but It's seem's there isn't many options for app's or any dowmloads!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 9:59 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 2:54 am
Posts: 80
I second this. Is it possible to put any other OS on the 605?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited