Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:32 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 560 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 528 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: cheese price down
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
it's down a little on 605 because I just realize guys on ebay lower their price. if anyone see them going down with their price, let me know. :)

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:31 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:45 pm
Posts: 16
So how much is a block of cheese, nowadays?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
pm me for detail :p

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 6:38 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:12 am
Posts: 20
I'm a satisfied customer so I'm leaving positive feedback: A+++++, great price, quick delivery, would definitely buy from again!

_________________
605/80GB-11/07


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:46 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
bartman888 wrote:
I'm a satisfied customer so I'm leaving positive feedback: A+++++, great price, quick delivery, would definitely buy from again!



Thank you. :)

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:44 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
There were some delay in the past week. Sorry to guys who have to wait extra long for it to come back.

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 11:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 8:34 pm
Posts: 225
ecsw wrote:
There were some delay in the past week. Sorry to guys who have to wait extra long for it to come back.


No problem, thanx for the update.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:53 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
sent. you should all have it. :)

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:17 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 8:34 pm
Posts: 225
Thank you! Great service!!! :D


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 7:34 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
ecsw wrote:
it's down a little on 605 because I just realize guys on ebay lower their price. if anyone see them going down with their price, let me know. :)


wow, the ebay guy must have pretended to be a member here somehow and constantly checking my price. lol. he keeps on lowering his price just to beat me little by little. :lol:

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 11:48 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:22 pm
Posts: 10
I have firmware 1.8.07, if I decided to buy the Cheese and I know you can only use the Realplayer plugin on an updated firmware, would the Realplayer Plugin then work once I updated it or do you have to update the firmware first?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 7:19 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
Marshall wrote:
I have firmware 1.8.07, if I decided to buy the Cheese and I know you can only use the Realplayer plugin on an updated firmware, would the Realplayer Plugin then work once I updated it or do you have to update the firmware first?


either way is fine. once applied, it will stay. 1.8 was the first version they have it in, therefore, you don't even need any update if you dont want to.

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:52 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:31 pm
Posts: 126
Where can i get all five plugins for the 605 30gb? Ive looked on ebay but they seem a bit too good to be true, £17 for 4 :S


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 9:11 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
Malakai wrote:
Where can i get all five plugins for the 605 30gb? Ive looked on ebay but they seem a bit too good to be true, £17 for 4 :S


it's true. :p pm me for more detail.

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:54 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:56 pm
Posts: 25
Webtv and webradio also for 605 wifi 160gb ?
Or are these not working...


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
p1ppo wrote:
Webtv and webradio also for 605 wifi 160gb ?
Or are these not working...


those are extra.

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 11:57 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:22 pm
Posts: 10
I just purchased the 4plugins. Before I inistall it do I really need to upgrade the firmware to at least 2.0.1 as recommeded by the seller or is that just so I can use the full REAL plugin? Im using 1.8.07, no problems so far on that firmware. If I do upgrade and haveto what firmware should I upgrade to: 2.1.04 or 2.0.10(although this one doesn't allow a downgrade)?
You guys reckon earlier in the thread i don;'t need to upgrade.

Version 2.1.04 - May 27, 2008
New features:
Added option "Never Off" in Power Settings (not valid when powered by USB cable)
Improved battery autonomy for large Hard Drives (> 30 GB)

Bug fixes:

Music: Fixed playlist created from "Hard Drive" which was not correctly saved

Music: Fixed Windows Media Player Playlist support

Video: Fixed protected recorded video playback

Web: Fixed some screen corruptions on TV output

Flash Video: Fixed ability to seek in videos from YouTube and Google Video

System: Fixed system update failing due to some MacOS hidden files


Where it says Video: Fixed protected recorded video playback, I can still watched protected recorded dvds on my archos?

Thanks in advance


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:08 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:38 pm
Posts: 13
You can use the following discount code at the Archos website:

comeback

It will give you 10% off bottom dollar price. I used it when I purchased the web browser plug-in.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 6:11 pm
Posts: 287
Thanks for that code. I'd been considering ordering the small case, and that discount just about took care of shipping.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: cheese price down
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 1:01 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:13 pm
Posts: 1515
Location: location
Marshall wrote:
I just purchased the 4plugins. Before I inistall it do I really need to upgrade the firmware to at least 2.0.1 as recommeded by the seller or is that just so I can use the full REAL plugin? Im using 1.8.07, no problems so far on that firmware. If I do upgrade and haveto what firmware should I upgrade to: 2.1.04 or 2.0.10(although this one doesn't allow a downgrade)?
You guys reckon earlier in the thread i don;'t need to upgrade.

Version 2.1.04 - May 27, 2008
New features:
Added option "Never Off" in Power Settings (not valid when powered by USB cable)
Improved battery autonomy for large Hard Drives (> 30 GB)

Bug fixes:

Music: Fixed playlist created from "Hard Drive" which was not correctly saved

Music: Fixed Windows Media Player Playlist support

Video: Fixed protected recorded video playback

Web: Fixed some screen corruptions on TV output

Flash Video: Fixed ability to seek in videos from YouTube and Google Video

System: Fixed system update failing due to some MacOS hidden files


Where it says Video: Fixed protected recorded video playback, I can still watched protected recorded dvds on my archos?

Thanks in advance


no need. Well, the seller you are referring to is the one from eBay?
1.8.7 is good enough. look at the log and you will see it say 1.8.7 as some "Chinese fix", which means they patch up some codec issue with realvideo. They still deny the realvideo existance. :p

_________________
605x2,TV+,5x2


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 560 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 528 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited