Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:52 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 704 tv
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 1:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 12:59 pm
Posts: 4
i borrowed my sons 704 tv unit
Recorded programs ready for holidays
but cannot play back on tv (digital tv)
have mini docking station plugged (red yellow.white) leads into correct slots on tv (av3)
switched output to tv but nothing no sound or picture
plays ok on unit itself
can anyone help please.
gericom


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 704 tv
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:56 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:09 am
Posts: 100
I have the 704TV and have never tried outputting recorded TV to my HD TV so just recorded a little and connected it to the TV and it worked without any problem. I assume you did switched your TV to the correct input for the Archos. I do know if you had the dvr station and record dvd's to the unit then you can only play them back on the unit itself and not output them to the TV.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 704 tv
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 4:38 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 12:59 pm
Posts: 4
hi thank you for your answer
had the chance to purchase dvr station so now i can put recorded programs onto tv

i did check all av channels 1.2.3 with the unit connected to mini dock station leads red yellow white connected into scart plug with a switch for output and input but no joy
now i have dvr station problem minor
the other problem happened that before i tested the dvr unit i could recieve all free view channels with the seperate ariel cable connected into the main areil
after trying the dvr station and thengoing back to my original ariel
i cannot pickup any stations tried scan no joy
any solutions
thank you once again for your help


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 704 tv
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:44 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:09 am
Posts: 100
Sorry can't help with ariel problem. I can record from the main ariel if the 704 is in the dvr staion or not it doesn't make any difference.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited