Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Sep 21, 2019 6:09 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: ARCHOS Key
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 10:48 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 10:40 pm
Posts: 1
I got one of these over the weekend, my best friend gave it to me when he found out I lost my Zune. He got it for $10 on clearance at his work and never used it. I keep trying to play music on it, but whenever I enter Music it says "No Music Files." It won't even play the preloaded songs. Does anyone know why this is, is there a certain way you're supposed to store the files on this device so it recognizes them as something it can play?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ARCHOS Key
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:45 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:19 am
Posts: 1
I noted that on my Archos Key, the FM transmit works better with the head phones plugged in - it functions as an antenna, as it would in FM Radio mode. My experience is the same as dbradford regarding volume, however. If I left the headphones plugged in while using it in the car, I might eventually damage them, and give a police officer the idea that I had been driving with them on. The battery life may also be better if there is no load on the output. The solution for me may be to try making an antenna (maybe just a junk pair of earbuds, with the buds cut off; but making sure the wires aren't short-circuited at the cut end.) to use in the car.

Too bad there aren't more detailed instructions, but a little exploration and note taking will solve most of that. I will still need to use reading glasses or a magnifying glass to read the display, so if I use it in the car, I can't do anything with it while moving.

Coquitlam, BC, Canada :|


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ARCHOS Key
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:21 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:15 pm
Posts: 1
I have a different issue. On Linux (not sure on Windows, I have to test) the transfer rate is abysmally slow. I'm talking about 75k/s. So it can take 20 minutes to copy one CD to the device. Has anyone else seen this? Is there a setting somewhere that can increase the transfer speed. This device is the only one that beaves in this manner.

Thanks,

L


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ARCHOS Key
PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2013 10:50 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:38 pm
Posts: 46
Location: France, aquitaine, gironde, bordeaux
> lduperval
> the transfer rate is abysmally slow.

Yes me too under Windows. I think this is because this device is made wth USB v1 (and not USB v2).


By the way, the OEM seems to be (found in http://www.ciao.fr/Archos_KEY_4_Go__Avis_1335941 ) :
- Shenzhen Magit Electronic Co., Ltd (http://www.magit.cn/) Product reference: MF-6115 (http://www.magit.cn/Productlist.asp?ID=172).
or
- OEM manufacturer More Star Industrial Group Ltd (http://www.szimp3.com/). Product reference: MP2009-F01 (http://www.szimp3.com/products_info.asp?pid=13 and http://morestar.manufacturer.globalsour ... Player.htm).


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ARCHOS Key
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:00 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:35 am
Posts: 1
Hi,
Suddenly my 4Gb Archos Key is not being detected in Windows 7. Same in a Windows xp machine Other USB devices are ok. Any tips please?
Thanks
Staro


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited