Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:29 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:32 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:26 am
Posts: 2
Hello there.

Now, I searched a hole time for a good answer or "Work-Around" but i can't find a good post.

Is there a method (Work-Around) for the 604Wifi, to start Web-Radio?

For Exsample: Shoutcast, Stream or with "Flash-Radio" (Browserupdate)?

Thanks for all your help!
Bye.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 8:20 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:26 am
Posts: 2
Nobody knows an answer?

You can also send me a PM, if you know sth. like:
+ 3rd party tool / addon / plugin
+ another OS
+ VLC
???

Thanks and CU :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 4:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 1:19 am
Posts: 476
Location: ORYGUN
i dont think you can, maybe if you can get a browser going in qtopia but thats i think it.

_________________
MY SIGNATURE


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 5:34 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 11:19 am
Posts: 1745
I was able to play shoutcast using mplayer under qtopia. I don't believe there was ever a proper, supported method.

If you're using the Archos at home, you can set up a uPnP server like Twonky to transcode shoutcast streams to uPnP MP3. Then you can use the `network' icon in the music player to find your uPnP server and get a list of transcoded stations. At one time, Twonky would build an index of stations direct from shoutcast.com, but I think the people in charge of shoutcast.com complained. So now you may have to enter station URLs explicitly into Twonky.

I assume other uPnP servers can do this to. I doesn't help you much away from the server, however.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:26 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:22 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,
According to me,you should use radio as a web application.For that you should use GET method not using POST metod.Because of in GET method you can add so many things.
Thanks for sharing this information.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited